Board of Directors - Child & Family Policy Center

Board of Directors

CFPC’s board of directors is made up of individuals from all across Iowa. Sharing an interest in bettering the lives of Iowa children, they volunteer their time to guide the direction of the Center.

Lionel J. Foster, Board Chair
Former Director, Mason City Human Rights Commission
Mason City

Lois A. Buntz, Vice Chair
Former President and CEO, United Way of East Central Iowa
Chair, Economic Alliance, Community Development Innovation Council
Cedar Rapids

Becky Lutgen Gardner
News Director, KGAN/KFXA-TV in Cedar Rapids

Cheryll A. Jones, ARNP, CPNP
Director of Policy and Advocacy, Health Services Coordinator, Ottumwa Regional Center CHSC

Karen Mackey
Executive Director, Sioux City Human Rights Commission
Sioux City

Julie McMahon, Secretary
Former Director, Division of Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention, Iowa Department of Public Health
Community Volunteer
Windsor Heights

Ben Merrill, Treasurer
Attorney, BrownWinick
Des Moines


© 2018 Child & Family Policy Center. All Rights Reserved.